The Golden Hammer’s presents full list of endorsements for the November 6 General Election

Under the great leadership of Vice Chairman Reagan Reed and Victory 2018 Steering Committee Chairman Dale Inman, the Republican Party is organizing and getting ready for the November 6, 2018, General Election.

Montgomery County, October 21 – Don’t think for a minute that The Golden Hammer, Montgomery County’s leading daily newspaper is an unbiased newspaper. Like every newspaper in America, this one is also biased. We’re just willing to admit our bias.

Before we list all of this newspaper’s endorsement, to be fair to the reader, here is some information about the bias of The Golden Hammer:

“Our Approach

“We seek breaking news stories that will assist readers in knowing what is actually happening in our community, Montgomery County, Texas. This newspaper is not a public service announcement seeking to present the best face of government. We strive to bring you what’s actually happening in politics, business, the community, sports, arts, and entertainment.

“Our Story

The Golden Hammer seeks to bring the truth to light. In June, 2016, our founder and publisher…sought to reduce government spending in the Montgomery County government to reform that monster. He observed that other so-called newspapers were neither mainstream nor news. They were far-left rationalizers of government growth and corruption. This newspaper is a tool to bring that reform to reality.”

Over the past several weeks, this newspaper has provided detailed endorsements of almost every race on the General Election ballot. The following is our list of endorsements:

United States Senator – Ted Cruz (Republican)

Governor – Greg Abbott (Republican)

Lieutenant Governor – Dan Patrick (Republican)

Commissioner of Agriculture – Sid Miller (Republican)

Railroad Commissioner – Christi Craddick (Republican)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2 – Jimmy Blacklock (Republican)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4 – John Devine (Republican)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 – Jeff Brown (Republican)

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals – Sharon Keller (Republican)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7 – Barbara Parker Hervey (Republican)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8 – Michelle Slaughter (Republican)

State Representative, District 3 – Cecil Bell, Jr. (Republican)

State Representative, District 15 – Steve Toth (Republican)

State Representative, District 16 – Will Metcalf (Republican)

Montgomery County Judge – Mark Keough (Republican)

Montgomery County District Clerk – Melisa Miller (Republican)

Montgomery County Treasurer – Melanie Bush (Republican)

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2 – Charlie Riley (Republican)

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 3 – Matt Beasley (Republican)

Lone Star GCD, Place 2 – Jim Spigener

Lone Star GCD, Place 3 – Jon Paul Bouche

Lone Star GCD, Place 4 – Jonathan Prykryl

Lone Star GCD, Place 5 – Harry Hardman

Lone Star GCD, Place 6 – Webb Melder

Lone Star GCD, Place 7 – Larry A. Rogers

Lone Star College District, Place 8 – Mike Sullivan

Conroe ISD Trustee, Position 1 – Dale R. Inman

Conroe ISD Trustee, Position 2 – April Andreski

Conroe ISD Trustee, Position 3 – Jamie Quinn

Woodlands Township Position 1 – Gordy Bunch

Woodlands Township Position 2 – Brian Boniface

Woodlands Township Position 3 – John Anthony Brown

Woodlands Township Position 4 – Bruce Rieser

Chateau Woods MUD Director (2 positions) – Cassandra Merceri, Steve Mitsc

Please vote against all bond propositions.

Early Voting begins Monday, October 22, 2018, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., and extends to Friday, November 2. The Early Voting locations will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. during the second week of Early Voting. Voting on Election Day, November 6, 2018, will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., but will require you to vote at your assigned Voting Precinct rather than one of the six Early Voting convenience locations.



You must be logged in to post a comment Login